RigRadar

Australian heavy-vehicle tech · checked 21 Oct 2026

Every approved EWD. The price, and the gaps.

The NHVR register lists the electronic work diaries a driver can be approved to use. RigRadar lines up all 13: public price, free option, phone or in-cab, offline support, and the store rating with the count beside it.

Built by people who drive trucks for a living. Not by a vendor. Money does not buy a higher place in the list.

13
on the NHVR register
6
publish a price
1
free to use
5
state offline use

Source: NHVR EWD register (opens in a new tab), read 21 October 2026.

Independent: we don't take money to change rankings. Featured listings, when they exist, are labelled and stay in the normal sort.

Why this exists

NHVR-approved EWDs

Filter by price, offline support, setup and which phone stores list an app. The short setup label is a reading of the vendor's own type wording. The full wording is on each record.

Default sort is newest approval. That is a date, not a score.

Showing 13 of 13 approved EWDs

MV Driver

Manage Vehicle

Approved22 Sep 2026

Price

Not published

Free option
Not published
Offline
Not stated
Setup
Tied to a fleet platform
Platforms
iOS (iPhone/iPad); Android phones/tablets (per cert)
App rating
Not published
Full record

OneRoad EWD

OneRoad EWD

Approved30 May 2025

Price

From $15.46 +GST/month or $170.06/year (EWD plan)

per month / per year (solo driver)

Ex GST, as stated by the vendor.

Free option
14-day trial
Offline
Works offline
Setup
BYOD, optional telematics
Platforms
iOS 12+; Android 6.0+ (per cert)
App rating
iOS 4.0 (4)
Full record

Netcorp EWD

Netcorp EWD

Approved17 Dec 2024

Price

$0

free for drivers and operators

Free option
Free to use
Offline
Works offline
Setup
BYOD app (telematics vendor)
Platforms
Samsung Galaxy phones/tablets (listed series); iPhone XS or newer; iPad Air 3+/iPad 7+/Mini 5+/Pro 3+ (per cert)
App rating
iOS 4.7 (150) · Android 4.62 (79), 1K+ installs
Full record

TripAssist

Intellisoft

Approved10 Nov 2023

Price

A$19

per user per month (Fatigue Management (EWD) module)

GST treatment not stated.

Free option
30-day full-feature trial for new organisations
Offline
Not stated
Setup
Part of a platform
Platforms
iOS 12+; Android 6.0+ (per cert)
App rating
iOS 2.0 (1) · Android 100+ installs
Full record

Hubfleet

Hubfleet

Approved15 Dec 2022

Price

Single Driver EWD $14 +GST; Multi Driver EWD $19 +GST

per month (single driver); per driver per month (multi)

Ex GST, as stated by the vendor.

Free option
14-day free trial (credit card required)
Offline
Works offline
Setup
BYOD, optional telematics
Platforms
iOS; Android (vendor site). Certificate does not list device restrictions
App rating
iOS 4.54 (61) · Android 4.34 (65), 10K+ installs
Full record

Sentinel

Teletrac Navman

Approved15 Dec 2022

Price

Not published

Free option
Not published
Offline
Not stated
Setup
Telematics-tied
Platforms
Certificate lists no device restrictions; an iOS app 'TN360 Sentinel' exists on App Store
App rating
iOS no ratings yet
Full record

Safee

Safee

Approved5 Sep 2022

Price

Owner-driver from $10/month (annual) or $14 monthly; EWD+ from $12; fleet: EWD $10, EWD+ $12, EWD Fleets $20

per month (owner-driver); per driver per month (fleet)

Ex GST, as stated by the vendor.

Free option
None stated
Offline
Not stated
Setup
Standalone (BYOD)
Platforms
iOS 15.5+; Android 7.0+ (per cert)
App rating
iOS 4.49 (86) · Android 4.44 (50), 1K+ installs
Full record

Logmaster Australia

Logmaster Australia

Approved29 Jul 2022

Price

Not published

Free option
Not published
Offline
Works offline
Setup
BYOD, integrates with telematics
Platforms
iOS 12.5.5+; Android 7.0+ (per cert)
App rating
iOS 4.2 (66) · Android 4.16 (61), 10K+ installs
Full record

Approved28 Mar 2022

Price

Not published

Vendor terms say prices are AUD including GST.

Free option
Not published
Offline
Not stated
Setup
Part of a platform
Platforms
iOS (6.0+ per cert); Android (5.0+ per cert)
App rating
Not published
Full record

Q by Quallogi

Kynection

Approved27 Oct 2021

Price

Owner Driver $0.80/shift (pay-as-you-go, min 50 shifts) or $0.72/shift on annual plan; Fleet Manager $1.00/shift (min 50) or $0.90/shift annual

per shift

Ex GST, as stated by the vendor.

Free option
None stated
Offline
Not stated
Setup
Standalone (BYOD)
Platforms
iOS 12+; Android 6.0+ (per cert)
App rating
iOS 3.13 (15) · Android 2.4 (25), 1K+ installs
Full record

Netstar Australia EWD

Netstar Australia

Approved11 Jan 2021

Price

Not published

Free option
Not published
Offline
Not stated
Setup
Telematics-tied
Platforms
In-cab device: Garmin Fleet 7XX series; Samsung SM-T575 (Galaxy Tab Active 3) (per cert)
App rating
Not published
Full record

Approved24 Dec 2020

Price

Not published

Free option
Not published
Offline
Not stated
Setup
Telematics-tied
Platforms
In-cab device: Samsung Galaxy Tab Active, Tab Active 2, 3, 5 only (per cert)
App rating
Not published
Full record

Approved1 Dec 2020

Price

Not published

Free option
2-week free trial
Offline
Works offline
Setup
Standalone (no telematics required)
Platforms
Android 7.0+; iOS 12.4+ (per cert)
App rating
iOS 4.75 (8) · Android 3.5 (18), 1K+ installs
Full record
  • Empty source fields show as Not published or Not stated. We do not fill them in.
  • Prices stay in the vendor's unit. We do not convert per-shift to per-month, and we do not add or remove GST.
  • A store rating is shown with the number of ratings. We do not merge the two stores into one score.

Guides from the same figures

Telematics and driver-monitoring cameras are a separate directory. Open the directory. Register movement is on What changed.

Questions drivers actually search

What is an electronic work diary?

The National Heavy Vehicle Regulator publishes a register of approved electronic work diaries. On 21 October 2026 it listed 13 systems. On RigRadar, NHVR-approved means the system is on that register with a certificate number. This site does not summarise the Heavy Vehicle National Law.

Which EWD apps are NHVR-approved?

On 21 October 2026 the register listed 13: Bustle Fatigue Module, Hubfleet, TripAssist, Q by Quallogi, Logmaster Australia, MV Driver, Talon and Swift, Netcorp EWD, Netstar Australia EWD, OneRoad EWD, Safee, Smart eDriver 2.0, Sentinel. Each one has an approval holder, a certificate number, an initial approval date and a certificate PDF.

Is there a free NHVR-approved EWD app?

Netcorp EWD publishes a price of $0 and the pricing notes describe it as free forever, with no subscription or per-driver fee. It is on the register. A trial, or a free fatigue planner, is a different thing and is not counted here as a free EWD.

How much does an electronic work diary cost?

6 of 13 publish a price. Hubfleet: Single Driver EWD $14 +GST; Multi Driver EWD $19 +GST (per month (single driver); per driver per month (multi)). Ex GST, as stated by the vendor. TripAssist: A$19 (per user per month (Fatigue Management (EWD) module)). GST treatment not stated. Q by Quallogi: Owner Driver $0.80/shift (pay-as-you-go, min 50 shifts) or $0.72/shift on annual plan; Fleet Manager $1.00/shift (min 50) or $0.90/shift annual (per shift). Ex GST, as stated by the vendor. Netcorp EWD: $0 (free for drivers and operators). OneRoad EWD: From $15.46 +GST/month or $170.06/year (EWD plan) (per month / per year (solo driver)). Ex GST, as stated by the vendor. Safee: Owner-driver from $10/month (annual) or $14 monthly; EWD+ from $12; fleet: EWD $10, EWD+ $12, EWD Fleets $20 (per month (owner-driver); per driver per month (fleet)). Ex GST, as stated by the vendor. The other 7 do not publish a dollar figure: Bustle Fatigue Module, Logmaster Australia, MV Driver, Talon and Swift, Netstar Australia EWD, Smart eDriver 2.0, Sentinel. Units are not converted. A per-shift price is not turned into a monthly price, and GST is not added or removed.

What is the best EWD in Australia?

RigRadar does not pick a best EWD. The comparison can be sorted by approval date, name, the higher published store rating, or the first number in a published price. None of those sorts is a recommendation. A featured label, if one is ever paid for, does not move a row. 7 records mention an owner-driver, single-driver, solo, per-user or $0 price: Hubfleet, TripAssist, Q by Quallogi, Netcorp EWD, OneRoad EWD, Safee, Smart eDriver 2.0.

Do EWD apps work offline?

5 vendors state that the product works offline: Hubfleet, Logmaster Australia, Netcorp EWD, OneRoad EWD, Smart eDriver 2.0. The pages checked for the other 8 do not say: Bustle Fatigue Module, TripAssist, Q by Quallogi, MV Driver, Talon and Swift, Netstar Australia EWD, Safee, Sentinel. Not stated means those pages do not say. It is left blank on purpose.

Is an EWD the same as telematics?

Some approved EWDs are phone apps and some are tied to a fleet or telematics platform. Standalone in the table: Q by Quallogi, Safee, Smart eDriver 2.0. Phone apps with a telematics link in the type wording: Hubfleet, Logmaster Australia, Netcorp EWD, OneRoad EWD. Telematics-tied or fleet-platform systems: Bustle Fatigue Module, TripAssist, MV Driver, Talon and Swift, Netstar Australia EWD, Sentinel. Device limits are on each certificate. The telematics directory is a separate list and is not a ranking.

Which approved EWDs have an iPhone app?

9 have an iOS app recorded: Hubfleet, TripAssist, Q by Quallogi, Logmaster Australia, Netcorp EWD, OneRoad EWD, Safee, Smart eDriver 2.0, Sentinel. No iOS listing is recorded for Bustle Fatigue Module, MV Driver, Talon and Swift, Netstar Australia EWD. Where the notes say a store listing was not confirmed as the EWD, that listing is not shown as a rating.

Is there a Queensland EWD on this list?

The register extract has no state column. The source is the NHVR EWD register, checked 21 October 2026. Nothing in this data is marked Queensland-only.

When the register changes

New approvals, renewals, and price changes we can verify. The notes stay independent of the vendors.

Leave your email for approvals, renewals and price changes we can verify. If the list is not open yet, we will say so. We will not pretend you are subscribed.